Judiciary Implements Transfer of 42 High Court Judges to New Divisions

The judiciary has implemented sweeping changes that will see 42 judges transferred and re- deployed to new divisions effective immediately.

In the latest changes at the judiciary, Forty two judges of the high court have been redeployed, with the transfers of 13 judges backdated to the 15th of September.

Among those whose transfers have been backdated include three environment judges. 21 other judges’ transfers take effect immediately. 8 judges in the employment and labor relations court are listed for transfer from 1st of November.

Some of the judges have been redeployed to new divisions. Among the judges who will be changing stations include, Lady Justice Roselyn Korir, Justice James Wakiaga, Justice John Mativo, Justice Charles Kariuki, Justice Chacha Mwita, and Justice Roselyne Wendo.

In the employment and labor relations Justice Mathews Nduma, Lady Justice Monica Mbaru, Justice Onesmus Makau, Lady Justice Hellen Wasilwa, Justice James Rika, Justice Stephen Radido, Justice Byram Ongaya, and Justice Nzioki Wa Makau will move. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *